semfor.blogg.se

How to far cry 4
How to far cry 4




how to far cry 4

And anyway, this time you’re liberating the tropical island from a charismatic totalitarian dictator.

how to far cry 4

That’s slightly more equatorial than the last two tropical islands. You mean like in Far Cry 3? And Far Cry 1? No of course not. So what original new setting is the premise being airdropped into now, Ubisoft? Liberating a chain of remote Scottish islands from charismatic football hooligans? Liberating an antarctic research station from a charismatic penguin? No! This time you’re liberating… a tropical island! Erm. Surely the concept of liberating an open world sandbox from a charismatic fuckface by clearing out base after base with a silenced sniper rifle and occasionally having to shake a mountain lion off your todger is still as fresh and exciting as a dissipating fart in a locked sauna. Well, hijack my helicopters, I can’t believe there’s been six Far Cry games already.

how to far cry 4

We have a merch store as well! Visit the store for brand new ZP merch. Want to watch Zero Punctuation ad-free? Sign-up for The Escapist + today and support your favorite content creators! It locks to the nearest multiple of 30 it seems, and unfortunately for me that normally means 30 even though I'd say my average is around 50 when running around.Īre there any mods available for this game? Would be nice to turn these annoyances off.This week on Zero Punctuation, Yahtzee reviews Far Cry 6. One thing I can't accept though is the forced VSync in cutscenes. In cutscenes too of course, but I can accept that even if I think it's slightly lazy of the developers. This never happened in FC3 as far as I can remember. It zooms in and out constantly and it's well annoying. Open a door, use the grappling hook, climb a ladder, open your parachute, enter a vehicle etc etc etc.

how to far cry 4

As soon as you do anything other than run around it goes back to the default (or whatever it is on consoles). It looks like Hitchcock's contrazoom.Įdit: Having played a few more hours now I've noticed the FOV changes all the time. I have it set to maximum and as soon as I open a door (for example) it "zooms in" to minimum only to "zoom out" again a second later. This is really annoying so I was wondering if there's any way you can prevent it from doing that? In Far Cry 4 the FOV automatically changes during certain animations/actions like for example opening a door, entering a vehicle or activating your wing suit.






How to far cry 4